webinar-18 sept

French Version

Spanish Version

The Innovation Prize for Africa 2015 – USD150,000 for Innovative Projects

Deadline: 31 October 2014 The African Innovation Foundation (AIF) is accepting entries from all African innovators for the fourth edition of the Innovation Prize for Africa (IPA) competition. The IPA honors and encourages innovative achievements that contribute toward developing new products, increasing efficiency or cost savings in Africa. Investors, governments and other stakeholders interested in […]

Nominations open for the Stockholm Water Prize 2015

Deadline: 25 September 2014 The Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI) invites nominations of individuals who have significantly contributed to and have made outstanding achievements of lasting significance in developed or developing countries for the Stockholm Water Prize 2015. Any activity or actor that contributes broadly to the availability, conservation and protection of the world’s water […]

The Google Faculty Research Awards to Full-Time Faculty Members around the World

Deadline: 15 October 2014 The Google that targets to organize the world’s information and make it universally accessible and useful, will be accepting applications from the full-time faculty members at universities and research institutions that award research degrees to PhD students for the Google Faculty Research Awards. Application forms will be available from 1 October […]

The Google Rise Awards to Promote Computer Science Education

Deadline: 30 September 2014 Organizations around the globe that are promoting computer science (CS) education and run initiatives that reach girls, underrepresented minorities, and students facing socio-economic barriers under age 18 are invited to apply for the Google Rise Awards. Grant request can be made in between USD $15,000 and $50,000. Benefits Grant support between […]

The IDB Prize for Rewarding Women’s Contribution to Development

Deadline: 30 November 2014 The Islamic Development Bank (IDB) is accepting nominations for the IDB Prize for Women’s Contribution to Development 10th Edition (1436H-2015G). The major aim of the prize is to recognize, encourage, inspire and reward women’s participation in the socio-economic deveopment process. Theme: Women’s Contribution to Water Resources Management. Prizes US$50,000 for a […]