STARS Foundation’s $100,000 Unrestricted Funding through Impact Awards

The STARS Foundation has announced its annual funding opportunity through its Impact Awards 2013 which provides $100,000 of unrestricted funding and technical support to NGOs across Africa-Middle East and Asia-Pacific working in areas of Health, Education, Protection and WASH (Water, Sanitation and Hygiene) and focused on helping disadvantaged children.

The main Impact Award will be given to four winners per region (one each in Health, Education, Protection and WASH). This bespoke package will consist of:

  • $100,000 of unrestricted funding
  • A bespoke package of consultancy and PR support
  • Media training
  • A portfolio of high quality photos
  • A film that showcases their work
  • A week in London for a representative to receive the Award and meet potential partners

In addition, smaller Awards of different sizes will be made at the discretion of STARS’ Board of Trustees for the Runners Up and Rising Stars which include unrestricted funding, a bespoke package of consultancy, and PR support and a portfolio of high quality photos that showcases their work

Rising Stars will in particular be encouraged to be part of a STARS initiative around accelerating their development as outstanding grassroots organisations that demonstrate potential.

Each organisation will also benefit from the opportunity to work together with STARS for up to one year to promote their plans to other donors and seek to raise additional funding.

Locally registered organizations in the following countries are eligle to apply for this funding opportunity:

Africa and Middle East:

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cote D’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Asia and Pacific:

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam.

The deadline to submit applications is 12 November 2012. For more information, visit this link.

Leave a reply

FundsforNGOs Premium

  • Unlimited Donor Agencies

    Unlimited Donor Agencies

  • View Sample Proposals

    View Sample Proposals

  • Resource Guides

    Downloadable Resource Guides

  • Webinar Videos

    Webinar Videos

  • Customer Support

    Customer Support